Thread poster: MollyRose
MollyRose
MollyRose  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:41
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jun 15, 2018

I am just starting to learn MemoQ and am trying to create my first project, including TM (which seems to have imported just fine) and TB (very frustrating). I have Studio 2014 professional and have been using it for several years.

I have searched Kilgray's knowledge base and training and it comes up with other stuff, not what I am looking for. I've also done some searching in the forums but most of the info is old, and I am confused by conflicting info.

I went throu
... See more
I am just starting to learn MemoQ and am trying to create my first project, including TM (which seems to have imported just fine) and TB (very frustrating). I have Studio 2014 professional and have been using it for several years.

I have searched Kilgray's knowledge base and training and it comes up with other stuff, not what I am looking for. I've also done some searching in the forums but most of the info is old, and I am confused by conflicting info.

I went through the 10 training modules for MemoQ 8.4, and the only thing they say about importing terms into a MemoQ termbase is to use basically the same settings as for the TM, but exported as CSV (comma separated value), not tmx.

So I have tried about 4 times to export from Multiterm. CSV does not show up as an accepted file type, so I chose All Files and added the .csv to the name. It shows that it exports terms, and when I try to import into MemoQ, under the Delimited section, Tab is the default, but it only shows one field, F0. I changed it to Comma (which is also what the system "found" for me on one of my attempts), and it now has fields F0 - F3. F0 is code, no import.