Translated text in dark grey box
Thread poster: GeorginaW (X)
GeorginaW (X)
GeorginaW (X)  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 10:31
German to English
Nov 14, 2008

I am pretty new to this program, using a trial version. All has gone well till yesterday evening. Now the preceding, translated text block is coloured in dark grey. What does it mean? What do I have to do?

The other thing is: how can I correct a TDB entry when I change my mind about a translation entry?

Thanks in advance.

Boyan Brezinsky
Boyan Brezinsky  Identity Verified
Bulgaria
Local time: 11:31
English to Bulgarian
+ ...
Open the TDB center Nov 14, 2008

I can't answer the first question, since I can't really visualize what is happening.
On the second question, simply open the TDB center. To quote from the Help, "Execute the menu command: MetaTexis | Terminology database (TDB) | Display main TDB (default shortcut: Alt+Shift+G). The complete TDB will be displayed in the Database center dialog box".
Then just select the appropriate entry and change whatever you have to.
The whole entry in the Help is under "Concepts and function
... See more
I can't answer the first question, since I can't really visualize what is happening.
On the second question, simply open the TDB center. To quote from the Help, "Execute the menu command: MetaTexis | Terminology database (TDB) | Display main TDB (default shortcut: Alt+Shift+G). The complete TDB will be displayed in the Database center dialog box".
Then just select the appropriate entry and change whatever you have to.
The whole entry in the Help is under "Concepts and functions" -> "Translation Memories (TMs) and Terminology Databases (TDBs)" -> "Displaying TDBs"
I strongly recommend browsing through the Help or pressing the Help button on the menus. The Help is extremely well written and useful - a real rarity these days - and the time reading it is well spent.
Collapse

GeorginaW (X)
GeorginaW (X)  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 10:31