Thread poster: Andrea Shah
Andrea Shah
Andrea Shah  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:55
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Sep 15, 2009

When I receive ProZ messages via my profile, I receive notifications of these messages in my e-mail inbox, but when I come to ProZ to reply, the message does not exist in my ProZ.com Inbox.

I'm guessing this isn't supposed to happen, but since I'm still learning my way around, I thought I'd ask.

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-09-15 16:02 GMT]

RominaZ
RominaZ  Identity Verified
Argentina
English to Spanish
+ ...
Please submit a support request. Sep 15, 2009

Dear Andrea,

Could you please submit a support request including all relevant information such as a copy of the emails you are receiving in your inbox?

This will allow site staff to look into this in detail. You can submit your support request here http://www.proz.com/support

Thanks.
Romina

Jared Tabor
Jared Tabor
Local time: 06:55
SITE STAFF
Profile email or instant message? Sep 15, 2009

Hi Andrea,

Note that there are two kinds of messages you can receive through your profile: profile email and instant messages. In the case of profile email, the email you will receive will have a subject line like this:

[ProZ.com mail] (Subject line entered by sender)

The text entered by the sender will be in the email itself, and there is no need to visit the site to see it.

In the case of an instant message (sent via the "P" icon at the top of a profile), the subject line is the following:

[ProZ.com] You have received an instant message from a ProZ.com member

The message body will ask you to log in to your ProZ.com profile and provide the link to visit your instant message inbox.

Best regards,

Jared

Laila Orsi
Laila Orsi
United States
Local time: 04:55
English to Portuguese
+ ...
How to Reply Jun 29, 2019

Hi, in these scenarios, how do you reply then if you can't see the message itself? When you receive an email vs instant message.