yugoslavia
yugoslavia
United States
Local time: 04:09
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 15, 2021

Dear colleagues from Proz.com,

I hope you are doing well and I hope that you are healthy and safe from The Coronavirus Pandemic.

I’m writing to you because I received two email messages around five days ago offering me a Spanish tutoring job. The name of the person is Zhi Jiang and the other person name is Nicholas Van Haght. I'm a translator, interpreter but I'm also a Spanish and English teacher.

I’m suspecting that this email message could be a scam.
... See more
Dear colleagues from Proz.com,

I hope you are doing well and I hope that you are healthy and safe from The Coronavirus Pandemic.

I’m writing to you because I received two email messages around five days ago offering me a Spanish tutoring job. The name of the person is Zhi Jiang and the other person name is Nicholas Van Haght. I'm a translator, interpreter but I'm also a Spanish and English teacher.

I’m suspecting that this email message could be a scam. I will be glad to copy and paste the copy of the email messages for you. I want to verify if the email message is legitimate or if someone is trying to do a scam to me.

Thanks for your help and cooperation, Spanish native speakers, feel free to write to me in Spanish.
Best regards,
Yugoslavia
Collapse

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 09:09
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

SITE LOCALIZER
First thing to do... Feb 15, 2021

yugoslavia wrote:
I want to verify if the email message is legitimate or if someone is trying to do a scam to me.

...is checking Google. Nicholas Van Haght is a real person, there are several web-pages. The one most relevant is this one:
https://www.instagram.com/mrnicktutor/?hl=en
and this one, where you can find email address and phone number:
https://www.mrnick.co.uk/
so you can check further yourself if it was really him who contacted you, or it was an impersonator.