Websites for freelance translators
Thread poster: 2690984 (X)
 2690984 (X)
2690984 (X)
Mar 18, 2019

Hello all,

I have a quick question: does anyone have experience working with the website Freelance.com. I'm new to the online job searching and I've been exploring websites for freelancers. I find Upwork and also Proz very good websites (although I have still to explore Proz in more depth -- a lot of information here!), however, I've had only unusual experiences with Freelancer so far and I have become a bit skeptical. On the hand, it seems the site works well for other users taking
... See more
Hello all,

I have a quick question: does anyone have experience working with the website Freelance.com. I'm new to the online job searching and I've been exploring websites for freelancers. I find Upwork and also Proz very good websites (although I have still to explore Proz in more depth -- a lot of information here!), however, I've had only unusual experiences with Freelancer so far and I have become a bit skeptical. On the hand, it seems the site works well for other users taking into consideration their work/gig history.

I would appreciate any inputs.

Thank you so much,
Carla
Collapse

Sara Massons
Sara Massons  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 02:31
Member (2016)
English to French
+ ...
I tried and gave up Mar 18, 2019

Hello Carla and everyone,

I tried freelancer.com when I started as a freelance translator. I deleted my account after two years with no job at all from this site. Besides, I found it really complicated to use, I received a lot of unrelevant offers and I could find no help on how to improve my profile or anything. I think this site is well designed for freelance developers or designers but not at all for linguists.

Besides, proZ is a real good one. Today, I still have a
... See more
Hello Carla and everyone,