How to import a TRADOS Database into TRANSIT ?
Thread poster: StefanieVolker
StefanieVolker
StefanieVolker
Local time: 05:37
Jul 5, 2009

Halo everybody!

I am working in Trados (version 7.5)
I lately bought Transit XV (SP 21)

the user's manual does not help me much it only confuzes me more and more...

i am a prett beginner with TRANSIT
I have been asked by a customer for a job which should be done only in TRANSIT.

Is there any chance to get my Trados database (English - German) exported to Transit and have the files translated in Transit using my database as refere
... See more
Halo everybody!

I am working in Trados (version 7.5)
I lately bought Transit XV (SP 21)

the user's manual does not help me much it only confuzes me more and more...

i am a prett beginner with TRANSIT
I have been asked by a customer for a job which should be done only in TRANSIT.

Is there any chance to get my Trados database (English - German) exported to Transit and have the files translated in Transit using my database as reference (as is done in Trados)?

any help is welcome!

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-07-05 18:12 GMT]
Collapse

Antoní­n Otáhal
Antoní­n Otáhal
Member (2005)
English to Czech
+ ...
TMX Jul 5, 2009

Export from Trados to TMX (the highest version it offers) and then import TMX to Transit (follow Chapter 2.3 in Reference Guide).

HTH

Antonin

StefanieVolker
StefanieVolker
TOPIC STARTER
tmx Jul 5, 2009

Antoní­n Otáhal wrote:

Export from Trados to TMX (the highest version it offers) and then import TMX to Transit (follow Chapter 2.3 in Reference Guide).

HTH

Antonin

i did and it worked (thank you) but now i have another problem:
how can i use it as a reference?

i have to translate a project from a company in UK. They want to know how much segments do i have in my database and what the costs are.
I did the following:

1. set up my project EN > GER