Thread poster: Dusan Miljkovic
Dusan Miljkovic
Dusan Miljkovic
Serbia
Local time: 06:21
English to Serbian
+ ...
Feb 12, 2013

Hi everyone, I'm still new with Transit, and I get kinda lost from time to time, so sorry if this is a bit confusing.

I want to open my Transit XV document in Xbench to get a QA report. In NXT I used to export my project into .tmx and then open the .tmx in Xbench without any problems. But then I had to move to XV.

I see that there's been some talk about Xbench here, but I just can't figure out how to import a file from XV into Xbench (v. 2.9).

When I go to
... See more
Hi everyone, I'm still new with Transit, and I get kinda lost from time to time, so sorry if this is a bit confusing.

I want to open my Transit XV document in Xbench to get a QA report. In NXT I used to export my project into .tmx and then open the .tmx in Xbench without any problems. But then I had to move to XV.

I see that there's been some talk about Xbench here, but I just can't figure out how to import a file from XV into Xbench (v. 2.9).

When I go to add files to a new project in Xbench, there's an option Star Transit 2.6/XV Directory tree - what exactly is Directory tree and where can I find it?

Is there an (easy) way to do this?

I also have memoQ 4.5, I managed to export a .tmx from there, but only for my original, untranslated .ppf. How do I import my finished and translated XV project to memoQ? In NXT I would forward the project to a new .ppf and then import it, but now I can't figure out how to do that either.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Collapse

AlSqur (X)
AlSqur (X)
xv Feb 12, 2013

You can create a TMX file from your XV project in XV, you know it?
Project -> Export TMX.

In Memo Q choose File -> Import Package -> Transit Package.

Dusan Miljkovic
Dusan Miljkovic
Serbia
English to Serbian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Nope Feb 12, 2013

Nope, I don't have that option in my XV under Project.